Steelers Draft Prospect Sio Moore: ‘I’m The Best Linebacker’ In The Draft

Audria Kerlin:

Handyman In

Originally posted on CBS Pittsburgh:

PITTSBURGH (93-7 The Fan) – The Pittsburgh Steelers continue preparing for the draft, and one prospect they have shown interest in is Connecticut LB Sio Moore.

The All-Big East performer joined Troy Clardy on Sportsradio 93.7 The Fan on Sunday.

Moore showed great versatility with UConn, playing all linebacker spots in the 3-4 and 4-3 schemes for the Huskies. But his position flexibility didn’t stop there.

“In the Syracuse game, I actually played a little off-corner for a couple of plays, too,” Moore said.

“My coaches have put me in the best position possible throughout this draft process. They made me into a complete linebacker that can play any and everywhere on the field. I know I’m the best linebacker in this class because of that. They’ve given me ultimate versatility. My teammates trusted me to do my job, and my coaches trusted me to put me out there against…

View original 195 more words

Leave a Reply

